Home > Uncategorized > An easy human password policy your parents can understand

An easy human password policy your parents can understand

With all this breach talk, and my Email having “gotten pwned” in the Adobe leak, I have to admit that I used the same password for a lot of non-critical logons like forums, etc. (versus critical logons like banks or anything I give my credit card info to).

After smacking myself around a little bit, finally installing minikeepass on my iphone for the critical passwords, I still wanted an easy method to remember my non-critical passwords.

Let’s say I used the string “veryeasy” as my previous password that I shared amongst sites. I simply changed this password to the following:

[site abbreviation I thought of] veryeasy01!

I’ve also been known to use things like:

[site abbreviation I thought of] veryeasy01! this is a passphrase

Or even:

[site abbreviation I thought of]this is a passphrase`~`~

The site abbreviation I thought of is something I can easily remember, but might not be something related to the site. For instance, for Amazon my password might be `futurama veryeasy01!`.

And, remember, correct horse battery staple.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

