Home > Uncategorized > Powershell: Abominable UninstallString getter

Powershell: Abominable UninstallString getter

I have written my first powershell script. It’s very sloppy, but I figured I’d put it out into the wild.

It is supposed to be used with chocolatey, as a helper for chocolateyUninstall.ps1. In fact, the bottom part (that is not the two functions), is a chocolateyUninstall script.

I will have to re-factor it a bit, and clean it up in order for it to really be a helper. I have a thread going in the chocolatey google group that might bring some attention and help. Anthony Mastrean, a contributor to chocolatey, has also started an issue in the chocolatey github.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

