Home > Uncategorized > .cmdrc? Sort of with cmdrc.cmd.

.cmdrc? Sort of with cmdrc.cmd.

Okay. So maybe I should just start using PowerShell. Until then, I pop out into cmd.exe very frequently, and through this, I wish I had aliases and other things I am used to with bash.

I have created a little script called cmdrc.cmd, but cmd.exe doesn’t seem to load it from %uesrprofile%, so I had placed it into c:\windows\system32\ and have run the following script to install the support:

reg add HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft /v "Command Processor" /d "\"c:\windows\system32\cmdrc.cmd\""

Here is my cmdrc.cmd file so far:

doskey clear=cls

Also, check out clink, but I use Console2, a few doskey alias creations, gnucoreutils, and I’m happy.

Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

