Home > Uncategorized > Watch live streaming of sports with or without arguably immoral use of law enforcement

Watch live streaming of sports with or without arguably immoral use of law enforcement

tl;dr Just go to thefirstrow.eu

When the US made it pretty far in the World Cup in 2010, I luckily worked in a NOC with a quite internationally diverse crew of engineers that was more than happy to have the World Cup up on one of the screens.

I wanted to continue watching at home, except that I had no cable TV hooked up; just the internet.  I scoured the internet and found a great site called atdhe.net.  This site featured links to streaming video of many different live sport events, including World Cup play, so I was happy.

Now that the NY Giants are doing pretty well, and I’m putting some effort in “just trying to fit in” with my soon to be father-in-law and brother-in-law, I figured I’d watch some games.  After searching back to find the site I know I posted on facebook in July 2010, I hit atdhe.net.  Looks like the copyright enforcement wing of The Department Of Homeland Security shut down the site.  Oddly enough a quick search on duckduckgo revealed that the guys simply changed the name from a Verisign administer .net to a Verisign administer .tv domain.

While it lasts, hit the streaming site at atdhe.tv, before ICE uses their international reach to take down these pesky pirates to protect the IP of large communication companies who have good lobbyists.

Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

