Home > Uncategorized > Windows Mobile: HyperTerminal, AT Commands and PhoneControl.NET

Windows Mobile: HyperTerminal, AT Commands and PhoneControl.NET

Mat 2012: On OSX, PhoneAmego is currently developed and provides phone integration.

I’ve spent my day off messing around with Bluetooth (after finding the “updated” stack last night).

After pairing the phone with my PC, the Serial Bluetooth Modem installed. After closing my dropped jaw, I began my quest to get a Call center like program (BluePhoneElite on Mac, floAt’s Mobile Agent, PhoneControl.NET) so that I can receive an incoming call notification window (on Vista) when my phone rings.

I found an incredibly detailed document on CDMA AT commands, and began testing the various commands with HyperTerminal. Unfortunately, many of the commands returned errors; both with the (non-documented) “Microsoft Corporation AT Command Interpreter,” and the PhoneControl AT Interpreter. Reading, Microsoft seems to have opted not to heavily develop the AT command interpreter because you can use other methods to obtain the same info. The PhoneControl interpreter allowed me to query a few more commands than Microsoft’s.

Although PhoneControl.NET looks promising, strangely enough, it doesn’t work.

Oh yea… Bluetooth Dial-Up Networking works fine.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

