Home > Uncategorized > Random: Who needs cable?

Random: Who needs cable?

The next “cool thing you can do with the internets,” has been written about several times. I took the plunge: canceled cable.

So where and how do I get my fill of TV? Lucky for me, I accidentally had restricted my TV viewing to one hour a day, The Daily Show and The Colbert Report. Well, both are available on the YouTube competitor Daily Motion.

Need that fill of intriguing news? Try Frontline’s web site, which features webcasts of many episodes.
Lastly, you can always use an RSS feed, coupled with μtorrent‘s own RSS downloader to keep on top of new episodes.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

