Home > Uncategorized > Money: I’ve added AdSense Ads or How to block ads in your web browser

Money: I’ve added AdSense Ads or How to block ads in your web browser

Hello,

I’ve added Google AdSense ads. They’re located on your right; well not your right, but the sidebar on the right of this page. If you consider that “your right,” as in you identify so closely with your mouse cursor that that is “your right,” seek assistance from a mental health professional.

I did this because I’m reaching 1000 hits, even though it took almost a year; and I figure why not just try to make some money. Even if it’s $5 over the next year, that’s cool. That’s $5 I wouldn’t have had before.

So… like me, you hate ads with a seething passion? The following are links to add-ons or explanations of built-in features to get the AdSense, as well as other, ads blocked:

Firefox: Install Adblock Plus and AdBlock FilterSet.G Updater. I suggest CustomizeGoogle as well.

IE: Install IE7pro.

Opera: Opera Browser Wiki: Blocking Adverts with Opera


Safari: Pimp My Safari: Adblocking

Now I don’t feel so bad.

Thanks,
Matt

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

